The 2013 Men's Pan American Cup was the fourth edition of the Men's Pan American Cup, the quadrennial men's international field hockey championship of the Americas organized by the Pan American Hockey Federation. It was held between 10 and 17 August 2013 in Brampton, Canada.
The tournament doubled as the qualifier for two major international tournaments: the winner qualified directly to the 2014 World Cup, and the three teams not qualifying through the 2014 South American Games or the 2014 Central American and Caribbean Games qualified for the 2015 Pan American Games to be held in Toronto, Canada. Also, the top 6 teams qualified for the next Pan American Cup, while the bottom two will need to compete in the Pan American Challenge.
Argentina won the tournament for the second time after defeating Canada 4–0 in the final. As they had already secured an automatic berth at the 2014 World Cup thanks to a second-place finish at the World League Semifinal in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, their quota was immediately awarded to first reserve team Korea.
Game 1 - Argentina vs Mexico
Game 2 - canada vs brazil
Game 3 - mexico vs uruguay
Game 4 - Argentina vs usa
Game 5 - brazil vs trinidad and tobago
game 6 - canada vs chile
game 7 - Uruguay​​​​​​​ vs usa
Game 8 - chile vs trinidad and tobago
Game 9 - brazil vs chile
Game 10 - Mexico vs usa
Game 11 - Argentina vs uruguay
Game 12 - canada vs tinidad and tobago
Game 13 - brazil vs mexico
Game 14 - chile vs uruguay
Game 17 - brazil vs uruguay
Game 18 - chile vs Mexico
Game 19 - trinidad and tobago vs usa
Game 20 - argentina vs canada

You may also like

Back to Top